The goal of the Chinuch Awards is to celebrate and thank the teachers who shape our children’s lives in positive ways, and to inspire all teachers with the potential they hold and give them role models to emulate.

In the past, the Chinuch Award was given to an outstanding teacher in a general sense. However, there is no one “best” teacher – great teachers are all different, and excel in so many different areas of vital importance.

Chinuch Awards Nomination Committee

Men’s Committee:

Rabbi Faitel Levin, Chair
Rabbi Mannis Frankel, Teacher, Cheder Chabad Morristown
Rabbi Zalman Schapiro, Teacher, Oholei Torah- Former Winner
Rabbi Shlomo Teichtel, Teacher, Yeshiva Unversity High School
Rabbi Mendy Vail, Assistant Principal, Darchai Menachem

Women’s Committee:

Mrs. Chana Rose, Chair
Mrs. Chava Altein, Principal, Bais Rivkah Elementary School
Mrs. Yehudis Farkash, Principal, Ohel Chana Los Angeles
Mrs. Miriam Gerber, Teacher, Cheder Chabad Philadelphia- Former Winner
Mrs. Chaya Sara Dalfin, Principal, Lubavitch Educational Center